SIIMA Awards 2016 Winners – Day 2

  • arun-vijay-and-his-family-in-siima-awards-function
    Arun Vijay and His Family
  • actress-vedhika-siima-awards-2016
    Actress Vedhika @ SIIMA 2016
  • gv-prakash-and-rj-balaji-at-siima-awards
    G.V. Prakash and RJ Balaji @ SIIMA 2016
  • premam-actress-sai-pallavi-in-siima-awards
    Said Pallavi @ SIIMA Awards 2016
  • radhika-apte-siima-awards-2016
    Radhika Apte arrives SIIMA 2016
  • sathish-and-siva-siima-2016
    Satish and Siva hosting SIIMA 2016
  • stunt-coreographer-peter-hein-in-siima-awards
    Peterhain in SIIMA 2016

South Indian International Movie Awards, also known as the SIIMA Awards, rewards the artistic and technical achievements of the South Indian film industry(Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada).

The SIIMA Awards 2016 is going in Singapore, from June 30 to July 1.

The first day was dedicated to Telugu and Kannada films and the second day to Tamil and Malayalam movies.

Here, we listed the winners and photos of Day 2.

Best Movie: Thani Oruvan (Tamil) and Premam (Malayalam)
Best Actor: Vikram for ‘I’ (Tamil) and Prithviraj for “Ennu Ninte Moideen” (Malayalam)
Best Actress: Nayanthara for “Nanum Rowdy Dhan” and “Bhaskar the Rascal” (Malayalam)
Best Actor Critics Award: Jayam Ravi for “Thani Oruvan” (Tamil) and Nivin Pauly for “Premam” (Malayalam)
Best Actress Critics Award: – Nithya Menon for “OK Kanmani” (Tamil) and Parvathy for “Ennu Ninte Moideen” (Malayalam)
Best Director: Vignesh Shivan for “Naanum Rowdydhaan” (Tamil) and Alphonse Puthren for “Premam” (Malayalam)
Youth Icon of South India: Samantha Ruth Prabhu
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Prakash Raj for “OK Kanmani” (Tamil) and Siddique for “Pathemari” (Malayalam)
Best Supporting Actor (Female): Radika Sarathkumar for “Thangamagan” (Tamil) and Lena for “Ennu Ninte Moideen” (Malayalam)
Best Villain: Arun Vijay for “Yennai Arindhaal” (Tamil) and Kabir Befi for “Anarkali” (Malayalam)
Best Comedian: RJ Balaji for “Nanum Rowdy Dhan” (Tamil) and Aju Varghese for “Two Countries” (Malayalam)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Panchu Arunachalam
Best Debutant Male: G.V. Prakash for “Darling” (Tamil) and Siddharth Menon for “Rockstar” (Malayalam)
Best Debutant Female: Keerthi Suresh for “Idhu Enna Maayam” (Tamil) and Sai Pallavi for “Premam” (Malayalam)
Song of The Year: M. Ramachandran’s “Kannodu Chollanua” song (Malayalam)
Best Music Director: Anirudh for “Naanum Rowdydhaan” (Tamil) and Rajesh Murugesan for “Premam” (Malayalam)
Best Lyricist: Vairamuthu for “OK Kanmani” (Tamil) and Shabareesh Varma for “Malare” song in “Premam” (Malayalam)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Anirudh for “Thangamey” song in “Naanum Rowdydhaan” (Tamil) and Santhosh Venky for “Raja Rani” song in “Rhatee” (Kannada)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Swetha Mohan for “Enna Solla” song in “Thangamagan” (Tamil) and Baby Shreya for “Enno Njanete” song in “Amar Akbar Anthony” (Malayalam)


See also Day 1 Winners